11 Days of Global Unity Summit

Featured PEACE Panel Speakers

Ambassador Anwarul Chowdhury

Former Under-Secretary-General and High Representative of the United Nations and Founder of the Global Movement for The Culture of Peace. Anwarul Chowdhury has devoted many years as an inspirational champion for sustainable peace and development and ardently advancing the cause of the global movement for the culture of peace that has energized civil society all over the world.

Audrey Kitagawa

Audrey E. Kitagawa, J.D., is President/Founder of the International Academy for Multicultural Cooperation, President of the Light of Awareness International Spiritual Family, and Chair of the Anti-Racism Initiative and the Gender Equality Working Group of the G20 Interfaith Forum.

Theme 11 – Peace

September 21st

The Peace Campaign is devoted to bringing together grassroots movements and organizations to create a culture of peace, establish departments and ministries of peace, and prioritize nonviolent forms of communication. WE do this through promoting a global military ceasefire and the multilateral framework of the UN for resolving international conflicts.

This campaign focuses on:

⭐ Celebrate the UN International Day of Peace (September 21) by observing a minute of silence at 12 noon globally and in other ways
⭐ Work to create a Culture of Peace
⭐ Promote a global military ceasefire on September 21
⭐ Promote the multilateral framework of the United Nations, its institutions and its legal instruments for resolving international conflicts
⭐ Call for Sept 21 being a day of nonviolence in all media – a “media ceasefire”
⭐ Call for Sept 21 being a day of nonviolence in our communities – a ceasefire for gangs, domestic disputes, etc.
⭐ Establish departments and ministries of peace around the world
⭐ Prioritize nonviolent forms of communication at all levels – from the personal to the international
⭐ Highlight our personal and collective progress towards a Culture of Peace
⭐ Carry out other programs that support Peace

Peace Theme – 2022 Highlights



Join Now

Registration is Closed for 2022